Bubba Wallace grabs Texas pole

Bubba Wallace turned the fastest lap in NASCAR Cup Series qualifying at Texas

After the two rounds that made up NASCAR Cup Series qualifying for the the AutoTrader EchoPark Automotive 400 at Texas Motor Speedway, it was Bubba Wallace who topped the charts earning the No. 1 starting position for Sunday’s race. It was the 23XI Racing Toyota driver’s first pole of the 2023 season and his second such career achievement.

The race at the Fort Worth, Texas track will be the first of three in the ‘Round of 12’ portion of the NASCAR Playoffs.

“It feels great,” Wallace told USA reporter Kim Coon following his effort. “I appreciate everybody on this 23 McDonald’s Toyota Camry. When it’s time to step up to the plate and deliver, that’s what these guys do. It’s time, it’s the Playoffs. That’s what you’ve got to do, you’ve got to show up in big time moments and make big time plays. I’m excited for today but the real task is tomorrow. It’s good to start out on the right foot.”

Starting Lineup– 1. Bubba Wallace, 2. Chris Buescher, 3. Brad Keselowski, 4. Ty Gibbs, 5. Ross Chastain, 6. A,J. Allmendinger, 7. Daniel Suarez, 8. Kyle Busch, 9. Christopher Bell, 10. Denny Hamlin, 11. Kyle Larson, 12. Erik Jones, 13. Austin Dillon, 14. Alex Bowman, 15. Tyler Reddick, 16. Martin Truex Jr., 17. Michael McDowell, 18. William Byron, 19. Carson Hocevar, 20. Joey Logano, 21. Aric Almirola, 22. Kevin Harvick, 23. Ryan Blaney, 24. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., 25. Ryan Preece, 26. Ty Dillon, 27. Corey LaJoie, 28. Justin Haley, 29. Chase Elliott, 30. Harrison Burton, 31. Chase Briscoe, 32. Austin Cindric, 33. Zane Smith, 34. B.J. McLeod, 35. J.J. Yeley, 36. Todd Gilliland

The race will be aired on television by the USA Network and on radio by the PRN Radio Network.

Please consider also reading:

Texas might be more of a wild card than people think

Respond to this post on Twitter by following @RichardAllenIDR and @MichaelRMoats or by liking the InsideCircleTrack.com Facebook page. 

Also, dirt racing fans can check out InsideDirtRacing.com for more racing content.

Comments are closed.