Kodie Conner claims All-American 400 pole


Kodie Conner will lead the All-American 400 to green

The field is now set for one of pavement short track racing’s crown jewel events. The All-American 400 will take the green flag on Sunday afternoon at the Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway and it will be Kannapolis, NC driver Kodie Conner who will lead the charge to the starting line to get the 300-lap main event underway.

The All-American 400 is an event that combines Super late Models with Pro Late Models into a one-day double-header. The Pro Late Model feature, which will be the first to run on Sunday, will go to a length of 100 laps.

Conner set the fast time around the worn asphalt surface located in Tennessee’s capital city to top a field of 34 Super Late Model machines. He turned a lap around the .596-mile oval in 18.432 seconds to earn the coveted starting position.

The 19-year-old driver who finished 23rd in this year’s Winchester 400 will be making his first start in this race. Carson Hocevar, who won the Winchester 400 back in October, will flank Conner on the front row with Chandler Smith, Derek Thorn and Willie Allen rounding out the top-5 on the starting grid.

Here are the qualifying results from Saturday:

1. Kodie Conner, 2. Carson Hocevar, 3. Chandler Smith, 4. Derek Thorn, 5. Willie Allen, 6. Bubba Pollard, 7. Casey Roderick, 8. Hunter Robbins, 9. Jake Garcia, 10. Brandon Oakley, 11. Boris Jurkovic, 12. Sammy Smith, 13. Matt Craig, 14. Gabe Sommers, 15. Corey Heim, 16. Jett Noland, 17. Donnie Wilson, 18. Stephen Nasse, 19. Kyle Neveau, 20. Austin Nason, 21. Jeremy Pate, 22. Jeff Storm, 23. Daniel Dye, 24. Carson Kvapil, 25. Connor Okrzesik, 26. Mason Keller, 27. Greg Van Alst, 28. Brittany Zamora, 29. Albert Francis, 30. Trevor Cristiani, 31. Cody Dempster, 32. Hudson Halder, 33. Johnny Brazier, 34. Trevor McCoy

25-year-old Dylan Fetcho earned the pole for the Pro Late Model race by touring his home track in 18.891 seconds. Michael House, Stephen Nasse, Austin Wilson, Hunter Wright, Daniel Bolden, Kyle Ivey, Benny Hamlet, Davey Coble and Cole Williams will round out the top-10 on the starting grid.


Dylan Fetcho

Comments are closed.