Christopher Bell earns Bristol Night Race pole; Start time moved up

Christopher Bell

Christopher Bell turned the fastest lap in the final round of NASCAR Cup Series qualifying on Friday at Bristol Motor Speedway to earn the pole starting position for Saturday’s 500-lap Bass Pro Shops Night Race at Bristol. The start time for the event, originally slated for 7:30, has been moved up to 6:30 due to the possibility of rain during the evening hours.

The race will be aired live by the USA Network and the NBC Sports App as well as by PRN Radio.

Starting Lineup: 1. Christopher Bell, 2. Denny Hamlin, 3. William Byron, 4. Michael McDowell, 5. Martin Truex Jr., 6. Brad Keselowski, 7. Chase Elliott, 8. Ty Gibbs, 9. Bubba Wallace, 10. Corey LaJoie, 11. Ryan Blaney, 12. Tyler Reddick, 13. Alex Bowman, 14. Chase Briscoe, 15. Kyle Busch, 16. Carson Hocevar, 17. Ryan Preece,m 18. Austin Dillon, 19. Justin Haley, 20. Chris Buescher, 21. Kevin Harvick, 22. A.J. Allmendinger, 23. Ross Chastain, 24. Daniel Suarez, 25. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., 26. Aric Almirola, 27. Ryan Newman, 28. Joey Logano, 29. Austin Cindric, 30. Todd Gilliland, 31. Erik Jones, 32. Harrison Burton, 33. Ty Dillon, 34. B.J. McLeod, 35. J.J. Yeley, 36. Kyle Larson

Please consider also reading:

Bristol spring race returning to concrete surface in 2024

Respond to this post on Twitter by following @RichardAllenIDR and @MichaelRMoats or by liking the Facebook page. 

Also, dirt racing fans can check out for more racing content.

Comments are closed.